Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to JudaismĀ®

Past Sessions
Sunday, January 23, 2022 21 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, January 2, 2022 29 Tevet 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, December 26, 2021 22 Tevet 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, December 19, 2021 15 Tevet 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, December 12, 2021 8 Tevet 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, November 28, 2021 24 Kislev 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, November 21, 2021 17 Kislev 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, November 14, 2021 10 Kislev 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, November 7, 2021 3 Kislev 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, October 31, 2021 25 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, October 24, 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, October 17, 2021 11 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, October 10, 2021 4 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Sunday, October 3, 2021 27 Tishrei 5782 - 10:15 AM - 12:15 PM
 
Introduction to JudaismĀ® online course is a 18-session course for those who want to gain a deeper understanding of Jewish life through a Reform lens.
 
This course is open to all, and is perfect for interfaith couples, those raising Jewish children, spiritual seekers, individuals pursuing or considering conversion, and Jews who want a meaningful chance to reconnect with their Judaism as an adult.
 
Topics include: holidays, life cycle celebrations, theology and core beliefs, Hebrew, prayer, the Torah and other sacred texts, history, anti-Semitism and the Holocaust, Zionism and Israel, the American Jewish experience, and the tapestry of the Jewish people today. Our classes are dynamic and interactive, and will be taught by Rabbi Denise L. Eger, Rabbi Ross Levy, and student Rabbi Elana Rabishaw.
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, August 12 2022 15 Av 5782